Find a Local Shelter to Support

Figures released in April 2018 have shown an ongoing upward trend in officially estimated rough sleeper numbers which remained strongly evident in 2017. The national total has shown a 169 per cent increase since 2010. A copy of the full report can be seen here.

Please use the table below to find your local shelter.

 

Region Borough/Town Shelter/Project name Website/Link  
London:        
London Bexley Bexley Winter Night Shelter https://www.cornerstonebexley.org/  
London Barking and Dagenham Hope4Barking & Dagenham https://www.facebook.com/events/1639611989591574/  
London Barnet Together In Barnet http://www.togetherinbarnet.org/  
London Brent Ashford Place https://www.ashfordplace.org.uk/  
London Bromley 5000 Project http://www.bromleyurc.org.uk/outreach/5000-project.php  
London Camden C4WS Homeless Project http://www.c4wshomelessproject.org/  
London Camden Simon Community Winter Shelter https://www.simoncommunity.org.uk/Winter%20Shelter%20Update_79.html  
London Croydon Croydon Churches Floating Shelter http://www.croydonfloatingshelter.org/  
London Ealing Ealing Churches Winter Night Shelter http://www.ecwns.org.uk/home/  
London Ealing/Southall Hope for Southall Street Homeless Project http://www.hssh.org.uk/  
London Enfield All People All Places – Enfield http://allpeopleallplaces.org/  
London Greenwich Greenwich Winter Night Shelter http://churchgreenwich.org.uk/page44.html  
London Hackney Hackney Night Shelter http://www.hwns.org.uk/  
London Hammersmith and Fulham Glass Door (formerly WLCHC) http://www.glassdoor.org.uk/welcome.htm  
London Haringey All People All Places – APAP Haringey http://allpeopleallplaces.org/index.php/about-the-shelter  
London Haringey Highway of Holiness shelter http://highwayofholiness.co.uk/highway-house/  
London Havering Hope 4 Havering http://www.hope4havering.co.uk/  
London Hillingdon Trinity Homeless Projects. http://wearetrinity.org.uk/homeless-now-get-some-support/  
London Hounslow The Shelter Project Hounslow http://www.tsph.org/  
London Islington CARIS Islington Churches Cold Weather Shelter http://www.carisislington.org/  
London Islington Cally Crash Pad – Pilion Trust http://www.piliontrust.info/  
London Islington Shelter From The Storm http://sfts.org.uk/  
London Islington QHA Christmas Shelter https://www.qha.org.uk/  
London Kensington and Chelsea Glass Door (formerly WLCHC) https://www.glassdoor.org.uk/  
London Kingston upon Thames Joel Community Trust http://www.joelcommunitytrust.org.uk/  
London Kingston upon Thames Kingston Churches Winter Night Shelter http://www.kcah.org.uk/assets/documents/wns-2016-summary-report-jne-2  
London Lambeth/Southwark Robes http://www.robes.org.uk/2009/  
London Lewisham 999 Club http://www.999club.org/site/projects.php  
London Newham NEWway Project https://www.newwayproject.org/  
London Merton Merton Homeless Project http://merton316.org/winter-night-shelter/  
London Redbridge Redbridge Cold Weather Centre Ilford http://www.salvationarmy.org.uk/cold-weather-centre  
London Richmond-Upon-Thames Glass Door (formerly WLCHC) https://www.glassdoor.org.uk/  
London Southwark/Lambeth Robes http://www.robes.org.uk/2009/  
London Tower Hamlets This is Growth http://www.thisisgrowth.org/  
London Waltham Forest Forest Churches Emergency Night Shelter (FCENS) http://forestnightshelter.org.uk/  
London Wandsworth Glass Door (formerly WLCHC) http://www.glassdoor.org.uk/welcome.htm  
London Westminster Westminster Churches/Synagogue Winter Shelters http://www.wlm.org.uk/wldc  
         
Home Counties:        
Berkshire Bracknell Pilgrim Hearts Trust http://btm.website/mission-service/night-shelter/  
Berkshire Newbury Newbury Night Shelter at Salvation Army Hall https://www.newburytoday.co.uk/news/home/22144/bid-to-use-hall-as-newbury-homeless-shelter.html  
Berkshire Reading FAITH Christian Group A Bed For The Night https://abedforthenight.org.uk/  
Berkshire Slough Slough Winter Nightshelter https://thelondonandsloughrun.com/contact-us/  
Buckinghamshire Wycombe Wycombe Homeless Connection http://www.wyhoc.org.uk/  
Buckinghamshire Milton Keynes MK Night Shelter http://www.winternightsheltermk.com/  
Buckinghamshire Aylesbury Aylesbury Homeless Action Group http://www.ahag.org.uk/  
Hertfordshire Bishops Stortford Bishops Stortford Churches Winter Shelter https://en-gb.facebook.com/BishopsStortfordWinterNightShelter/  
Hertfordshire Hatfield Hatfield Night Shelter http://www.hatfieldnightshelter.co.uk/  
Hertfordshire St Alban’s Open Door Winter Shelter https://www.hightownha.org.uk/care-and-support/scheme-search/open-door-homelessness-service/  
Essex Southend on Sea Southend Churches Winter Night Shelter http://www.harpsouthend.org/#!partners/c23xw/image_ay5  
Essex Basildon Churches Together in Basildon http://www.basildonchurches.org.uk/  
East Sussex St Leonards on Sea/Hastings Snowflake Night Shelter http://www.snowflake-nightshelter.org.uk/index.php  
East Sussex Eastbourne Eastbourne Winter Night Shelter (Kingdom Way Trust) http://kingdomwaytrust.org/winter-night-shelter/  
West Sussex Horsham Horsham Churches Night Shelter http://horsham-matters.org.uk/night-shelter/  
West Sussex Worthing Worthing Winter Night Shelter http://www.wchp.org.uk/worthing-winter-night-shelter/  
West sussex Bognor Regis Stone Pillow Night shelter( church supported) http://stonepillow.org.uk/  
Hampshire Aldershot The Vine Day Centre http://www.thevinecentre.org.uk/  
Hampshire Basingstoke The Dwelling Place http://thedwellingplace.org.uk/  
Kent Gravesend The Sanctuary Project http://graveshamsanctuary.uk/  
Kent Maidstone Salvation Army http://www.maidstoneshelter.org.uk/  
Kent Tunbridge Wells TW Churches Winter Shelter http://www.tunbridgewellswintershelter.co.uk/  
Kent Folkestone Folkestone Churches Winter Shelter http://wintershelter.org.uk/  
Kent Medway Towns Medway Churches Winter Shelter http://www.medwayshelter.org/about.html  
Kent Thanet Thanet Winter Shelter http://www.churcharmy.org/Groups/233865/Church_Army/Our_work/Centres_of_Mission/England/Thanet.aspx  
Kent Ashford Ashford Vineyard http://ashfordvineyard.org/  
Kent Canterbury Canterbury Community Shelter http://www.catchinglives.org/  
Kent Dartford Dartford Churches Cold Weather Shelter https://en-gb.facebook.com/Dartford-Churches-Cold-Weather-Shelter-690453827720700/  
Kent Dover Dover Outreach http://www.doveroutreachcentre.org.uk/winter-shelter/  
Surrey Redhill Renewed Hope Trust Winter Shelter https://rhtes.org/  
         
Midlands:        
Staffordshire Stoke on Trent Stoke Church & Community Night Shelter https://www.facebook.com/SOTWinterNightShelter/  
Staffordshire Tamworth The Starfish Winter Night Shelter http://democracy.tamworth.gov.uk/documents/s21182/Appendix%201%20Starfish%20Report%20On%20Pilot%20scheme.pdf
Warwickshire Rugby Rugby Winter Shelter Project http://www.hope4.org.uk/  
Warwickshire Leamington Leamington Night Shelter http://www.leamingtonws.org/  
West Midlands Coventry Coventry Winter Night Shelter https://www.facebook.com/Coventry-Winter-Night-Shelter-287003528119521/  
Leicestershire Leicester One Roof http://www.oneroof.org.uk/  
Suffolk Ipswich Ipswich Winter Night Shelter http://www.iwns.org.uk/  
Birmingham Birmingham Thrive Together Birmingham http://www.bhamchurchesnightshelter.org.uk/  
Cambridgeshire Peterborough Light Project Winter Night Shelter http://www.lightproject.org.uk/about-the-project/projects/  
Nottinghamshire Nottingham Emmanuel House Winter Shelter http://www.emmanuelhouse.org.uk/winter-shelter  
Nottinghamshire Mansfield Mansfield Winter Night Shelter (SWEP & Weekends) https://www.cuf.org.uk/mansfield-winter-shelter  
Northamptonshire Wellingborough      
         
North:        
Greater Manchester Manchester Together In Manchester Night Shelter http://greatertogethermanchester.org/homelessness/  
Greater Manchester Manchester Narrowgate Emergency Night Accommodation http://citymission.org.uk/  
Greater Manchester Manchester BOAZ Trust http://boaztrust.org.uk/  
West Yorkshire Bradford Inn Churches Bradford http://www.innchurches.co.uk/  
West Yorkshire Leeds WYDAN Shelter Project http://wydan.org.uk/  
West Yorkshire Huddersfield ASSURE Huddersfield https://huddersfield.cityofsanctuary.org/tag/huddersfield  
West Yorkshire Halifax Calderdale Inn Churches http://www.cffc.co.uk/inn-churches-homeless-shelter-calderdal/  
West Yorkshire Wakefield Wakefield Baptist Church Night Shelter (SWEP) http://wakefieldbaptistchurch.co.uk/night-shelter/  
Lancashire Blackpool Streetlife http://www.wearestreetlife.org/  
Cheshire Warrington Room at the Inn/YMCA http://roomattheinn.org/  
Cheshire Crewe LATH Group http://creweymca.com/?p=1687#sthash.mZwFGfD9.dpbs  
Cheshire Macclesfield Winter Hope Accommodation Macclesfield – WHAM http://www.stoswaldbollington.org.uk/documents/WHAM.pdf  
Cumbria Kendal Manna House Shelter http://www.manna-house.org.uk/  
Lancashire Lancaster Christ Church Night Shelter http://christchurchlancaster.org.uk/night-shelter/  
Derbyshire Chesterfield Pathways of Chesterfield http://www.pathwaysofchesterfield.co.uk/homeless-get-help-here/  
         
South West:        
Hampshire Winchester Winchester Churches Nightshelter http://www.wcns.org.uk/  
Bristol Bristol Bristol Churches Night Shelter – Crisis Centre Ministries https://www.crisis-centre.org.uk/  
Devon Torbay TOWNS (Torbay Winter Nightshelter) http://www.haven-torbay.org.uk/  
Devon Paignton TOWNS http://www.paigntonbaptistchurch.org.uk/  
Wiltshire Swindon Swindon Night Shelter http://www.swindonnightshelter.uk/index.php  
         
Wales:        
Wales Newport Eden Gate Newport Night Shelter http://edengate.org.uk/newport-night-shelter/  
Wales Cardiff Cardiff Night Shelter https://www.rbc.ac/Groups/267099/Rhiwbina_Baptist_Church/Community/Homeless_Night_Shelter/Homeless_Night_shelter.aspx
Wales Swansea Swansea Night Shelter http://www.placeofvictory.org.uk/swansea-night-shelter /  
Wales Merthyr Merthyr Night Shelter http://hopemerthyr.org.uk/we-love-merthyr/  
Wales Caerphilly Caerphilly Nightshelter http://www.elimbaptist.org.uk/12.html  
         
Others:        
East Sussex Brighton The Brighton & Hove Churches Winter Night Shelter http://www.stpetersbrighton.org/blog/winter-night-shelter  
Bedfordshire Dunstable/Luton NOAH Enterprise http://www.noahenterprise.org/  
Bedfordshire Bedford Kings Arms Project https://www.kingsarmsproject.org/  
Oxfordshire Oxford Oxford Homeless Pathways https://www.oxfordnightshelter.org.uk/  
Warwickshire Nuneaton Nuneaton Winter Night Shelter https://www.allsaintscoton.org/winter-night-shelter  
Lancashire Blackpool Homeless in Blackpool http://www.homelessinblackpool.co.uk